Ellipsis: Episode 36   Leave a comment

Another episode down! This storyline is slowly building momentum. Hang in there, we’re getting to the good stuff! Next week the games begins! I’ve only got geeky stuff to point out this week. I had a hard time coming up with a title for this episode. There wasn’t really a focus. Crew versus service bots, meeting Rigel and Hedge, final countdown. Not much happened.

My favourite parts of this episode:

1) Sundance running by Astralyn and Timmy. “And we’re running!” Once again he got himself into a situation that he couldn’t really handle!

2) “This seems really familiar!” This is in reference Episode 26 when Sundance and crew are escaping from the nomadic, carnivorous robots. Once again, the crew seems to be running from homicidal robots.

3) “When’s your birthday?” This was a fun way to get some personal information about Sundance. His birthday is 4-8-15. Not quite sure which century this series takes place.  Since it’s a new planet, the colonists would have their own way of counting time. This is something I’ll have to think about. How many months are in a New Earth year? When would they start time? From when they colonized the planet? It would seem to make since. I just wanted to be geeky. If you’re a LOST fan, you might recognize the numbers as the first three numbers of Hurley’s winning lottery ticket. Huge geek! Now I have to make them fit in the chronology of the planet.

4) “Hooray, we’re saved.” This is a fun moment for me because normally in old sci fi movies, it’s the woman who gets slapped because she’s too hysterical to really process what’s happening. I thought it would be a nice switch up. Some people might be incredulous about Astralyn not being able to find a pulse, I can’t find mine. 😛

Well, I know I keep promising this, but NEXT WEEK, I’ll share the inspiration for this storyline. I’ve been wanting to tell you, but it gives away the plot. Next week we’ll finally figure out what’s behind it all!

XJ

Posted May 23, 2011 by Xanto P. Jones in Writing Blog

Leave a Reply

