Ellipsis: Episode 26   2 comments

The action is picking up now! I would hate to run into these robots in a dark alley… anywhere really. This entire episode is a giant chase scene. It’s hard to make a chase seem exciting, in my opinion. It’s more fun to watch one rather than write one. I was very tempted to just write, “And they ran, and then they ran some more.” But it being Nanowrimo, I had to come up with more than that. I went back and added some dialogue where I thought it seemed fitting.

Carnivorous robots! EEP! I’m not exactly sure where I got this idea. The idea of flesh eating robots is amusing to me. Can you just imagine robots feasting on the intestines of a freshly maimed human being? No? Just me? Alright then. I am not sure if the idea of flesh eating robots is new, but it’s new to me and I plan on running with it!

No insightful deeper meanings this episode. Just good people running for their lives.

I’ll see you next week!

Thanks for reading,

XJ

Posted March 15, 2011 by Xanto P. Jones in Writing Blog

2 responses to “Ellipsis: Episode 26

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can’t remember if I’ve ever heard of flesh-eating robots per se – other than robots using people for fuel or something… I really like the idea! 😀

    • Thank you! I’m glad you’re enjoying this! Thank you so much for your comments! I look forward to reading them every week! I feel at times that I’m really writing this for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

