Ellipsis: Writers’ Block   1 comment

This entire month I have been hoping to start plotting for Volume II of Meanwhile in Space… but I’ve had a severe case of Writers’ Block. Everytime I sat down to write something, nothing would come. I think my muse decided to go to Abu Daubi or someplace. I feared that this could be the end of MiS… Then I got an idea, but I kept running into a dead end. The story wasn’t engaging enough. I’m still working on it. Yesterday I finally put pen to paper and started working on plotting for Story #8. I am hoping to have it completed this weekend. I didn’t get as much done as I hope during this hiatus.

Are you guys excited for Story #4? It’s going to be a wacky one. I warn you! It kind of backs away from what happened in Cult of the Obsidian Mask, but I hope it’s still a fun ride. I can’t wait for you to read it! 🙂 Next week, be here! It’s gonna happen!

Here’s a question I always when people read my work: Who is your favourite character? I know it’s only 23 episodes in, but I wanna know! 🙂 You might be able to guess who mine is. I have a favourite secondary character you’ll meet in Episode 24 and I’ll tell you why next week!

Hang in there!

Until next week!

XJ

One response to “Ellipsis: Writers’ Block

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Timmy is definitely my favorite. But I also really like Sundance and Astralyn too. My favorite villain has been the Space Chicken Queen, but you knew that already, hahaha! 🙂

    I’m glad you didn’t give up! Sometimes the going gets tough, but you have to keep on writing, just like you did. I can’t wait to see the next episode.

Leave a Reply

