Meanwhile in Space… Hiatus   1 comment

I debated all week whether or not to move right on to the next storyline or take a break. After much deliberation I have decided that I will take a small break to get my head in the game. I haven’t written a word since November and I really miss it. I’ve been sitting pretty on my 65 written episodes for awhile, and as I mentioned last week, I am catching up. I’ll start things back up on March 1st with brand new episodes; a mid season hiatus if you will.

I hope to use this time to plot out three more storylines for Volume 2. I am very excited because I’ll be introducing some new characters for Sundance to play with. I am looking forward to it and I hope you are, too. The laptop I use for writing caught a virus and I shipped it off with my friend in L.A. to fix. I’m hoping to begin “production” by the end of the week.

I’m not going to leave without leaving you a little something to keep you interested while I’m gone! I am working on some character profiles and I hope to have them up soon. DVD Extras if you will.

Another thing, I love questions! If you have any questions about MiS… Drop me a comment!

Thank you to all who read Meanwhile in Space… I am very grateful to you all. You keep me going and make me want to do my best!

XJ

Posted February 7, 2011 by Xanto P. Jones in Flash Fiction

One response to “Meanwhile in Space… Hiatus

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh no! My Tuesdays will be sad! However, it will be worth the wait! Take your time and have fun with the new episodes. I will, for one, will be patiently awaiting the new season and the character bios!

    Perhaps I might amuse myself and cook up more fan art in the meanwhile… hmmm… 🙂

Leave a Reply

