Writing Episode 22   1 comment

A lot of stuff happening this episode! Timmy is about to be burned up, Astralyn forced to be a slave, Sundance is being possessed! Looks like big trouble for the crew of the StarTango! I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty excited about it.

When Obsidia wants Astralyn to sit by him, I can’t help but imagine Return of the Jedi with Princess Leia sitting beside Jabba the Hut. Astralyn with cinnamon roll hair is just amusing to me!

In this episode, you find out that Sundance’s middle initial is D. What could it be? His middle name is D’Artagnan. This is a nod to my friends that have read other works of mine. In college I wrote a sci-fi series called Dash Dart. It was about a space pirate named Dash D’Artagnan who was charged with the task of helping Princess Cleo track down the five Obsidian Crystals! It was a fun series, but I never finished it. I liken it to Firefly, pulled before its time. I’m sure if you search really hard, you could find it on Livejournal.

Well, that’s all I can think of right now. I’m hungry and I’m craving chicken nuggets! See you next week!

XJ

Posted January 25, 2011 by Xanto P. Jones in Writing Blog

One response to “Writing Episode 22

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm… I smell a future CROSSOVER with Meanwhile in Space! Don’t you? (Please, please? lol :D)

    This episode is heating up and I hate waiting until next week! 🙂 But I shall.

Leave a Reply

