Writing Episode 17   1 comment

So, what did you think? I’m afraid that because I’m writing in bulk that the quality of the story might go down. I’m going to try my best to make sure that doesn’t happen! I suppose I have a year to look over them. Now that Nano is over I have almost a year’s worth of episodes. What am I going to do with them? I want to put together an anthology… maybe just for myself at the moment and as storylines go on I’ll make them available for sale. That sound interesting? I’m happy that I have 65 episodes written . (As of November 30th when I’m writing this commentary)  This is the longest running series I’ve ever written. Though, I am a little disturbed that I could die anytime between now and when all 65 post and my stories will keep popping up long after I’m gone! Way to leave a legacy! 😄 You will never know… 🙂

So, what did you think about this episode? What is it with men that want to go outside and explore the dark and dangerous jungle? He’s gonna hear it from Astralyn, I’m sure.

I like that the cult members could be identified by the white robes they wore. I imagine them wearing Snuggies because when I think Snuggie, I think cult. I dunno, maybe it’s just me. Snuggies=cult.

That’s it for me. See you next week! Happy Christmas and the like!

XJ

Posted December 21, 2010 by Xanto P. Jones in Flash Fiction

One response to “Writing Episode 17

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Snuggies are a cult! LOL! I love it. I could totally see them wearing snuggies… hopefully they’re wearing something under them though since they’re backless! Or maybe they are backless! HAHA! Poor Astralyn would probably be horrified by that.

    There’s nothing wrong with going back over what you’ve written! 🙂 You have tons of time, so I would go for it anyway and see what you think. You’re the author so you’re free to change your mind about it anytime. You can even do a “Ret-con” and change backstory if you want. I really think you’ve been improving since you started out (even though I loved the space chickens!) and I’m really excited to see future stories!

    I would totally pick this up if it was available for sale! 🙂 But I would be more than willing to wait for a rewrite and more episodes. I think it can only get better from here on out!

Leave a Reply

