Writing Episode 15   2 comments

Oh my goodness! Another storyline down! This was an awkward episode to write. I had more than a thousand words worth of story here. Too much story for one episode, but not enough for two. So, you guys got a supersized episode today.

How did you like the ending? I thought it was pretty cool, but I felt constrained by the flash fiction model and thought I could have done a better job on it. But, who doesn’t like decapitations by shiny swords?! I’m thinking a sword should be something a S.P.A.C.E. agent should carry with them at all times.

Action scenes are a bit difficult for me to write because I want to detail every move. It’s just impossible for me to write down every movement like you would see in a show or movie. I strive to bring the reader more than ‘and they fought’. I guess in the future I can only highlight the important moves.

Sundance needs more weapons than just his laser pistol. I envision S.P.A.C.E. agents having utility belts. What else is in them? I want to know.Ā  That is something I’ll have to look into.

Do you remember who Doctor Hartnell was talking to in Episode 9? Oh snap, I never told you! Well, I might tell you a little more in Story 3. This is my attempt to create an overlying story arc. I’ll see how well this plays out. I’ve got some plans and I hope it’ll be a blast!

Story 3 starts next week!Ā  Until then, happy reading! I appreciate your readership!

XJ

2 responses to “Writing Episode 15

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I dunno about everyone else, but I would love to see Sundance get some fun S.P.A.C.E. weaponry! He seems to be pretty good with a sword. šŸ˜€ What if they have some kind of expandable sword?

    Maybe sometime next episode he gets an experimental new utility belt from his command? That could provide some fun comedy as he tries to figure out how the thing works and what all is in it. šŸ˜€

    I can’t wait to see who’s been pulling the strings! Sounds like a cool villain to me. (I’d love to see the chickens come back for revenge at some point too! hahaha! They were great – maybe in a later episode. Villain team ups!)

    Can’t wait to see what you do next! šŸ˜€ I’m seriously pumped everytime I see a “Meanwhile in Space” in my email inbox. Thanks for writing it. ā¤

    • I am so happy that you really enjoy this series! I thought of you as I wrote 50 episodes last month! I look forward to your awesome comments! šŸ˜€ Thank you for reading it! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

