Writing Episode 14   Leave a comment

It’s the last day of Nano and I still managed to keep posting episodes! Though it’s no great feat with wordpress and all and being able to schedule posts out until forever. I’m writing all this September 21st! So I don’t know if I did Nano or not, if I won or lost (Haven’t lost one yet!).

I don’t know how I feel about this episode. I liked the parts where both ladies got upset about rather weighty issues. While I know body image is nothing to poke fun of for those who are sensitive to it, (I know it is for me) one should be able to look at themselves and laugh it off. (Easier said than done.) So, this was no intentional dig at those with disorders.

I feel that the instant with Astralyn getting too tired to run anymore could also be something feminists might get mad at me for. But you have to keep in mind that when these kinds of stories came out, this was the formula. Not saying that it’s a good formula. I didn’t want her to trip and get captured because that’s just insulting. Girl was tired and needed a break. I just hope that the minotaur doesn’t get her.

This storyline is wrapping up within the next two episodes. I can feel it. I know it’s been like two months with it, but it’s gonna be alright! 😀

Thanks for reading,

XJ

Posted November 30, 2010 by Xanto P. Jones in Writing Blog

Leave a Reply

