Writing Episode 9   2 comments

I thought this episode would be easier to write because while it’s Episode 9, it’s not the first episode. Well, it’s the beginning of a new story line so essentially I’m starting from Square One again. I felt a little better about this one because I don’t have to introduce the characters again.

I hope you guys won’t find the transition from Story 1 to Story 2 too jarring. The first story was lighter in mood because who can’t laugh at giant space chickens? This story is going to be a bit darker because I love the dark. (Well, not actual dark…) This usually happens with my work; it starts off light and becomes really dark. I’m going to try and make sure this doesn’t happen. I want the same levity if not more throughout this series. These space adventures can’t take themselves too seriously, right?

Now comes my favourite part of doing this commentary: Insider Secrets!

Now, you may recall in Episode 2 when: 

“Do you really think the chickens will come back for the curator?” Timmy asked while trying to keep up with his partner’s fast pace.

“I’d bet my breakfast on it,” Sundance said.

Why would Sundance mention breakfast at a time like that? Well, Sundance LOVES breakfast! He loves the orange juice, toast, pancakes, french toast, loads of syrup, a little bacon, a little sausage, the works.  He especially loves blueberry scones. So if you ever find yourself on his bad side, give him a little breakfast. Because you know what they say, “A way to not have someone cut you in your sleep is through his stomach!”

Happy reading,

XJ

2 responses to “Writing Episode 9

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahaha! I love your saying at the end here. I’ll remember that the next time I’m in a jam. Gives a new meaning to the phrase “Breakfast of Champions”, hehehe! Looking forward to more episodes!

    Is Sundance fond of Captain Crunch? 😀 lol

Leave a Reply

