Writing Episode 8   2 comments

I could not wait to finish this storyline! Eight episodes, eight weeks seemed like a long time to talk about Space Chickens, let me tell you! But I think it ended well. I wanted to end it as goofy and I started it. Did the Chicken Queen go down a little too easily? Meh, maybe, but in those old space adventures they always do. A lot of build up and then a one second ending. Or maybe it was fine for flash fiction. There’s only so much you can say in 1000 words or so.

I’ll let you in on a secret: I wrote all of these in September! One episode a day. Pretty Sweet, huh? I’m trying to write a little each day. By this time, I might be three storylines in while I gear up for National Novel Writing Month. Writer’s secrets revealed.

My next dilemma is how to keep Astralyn involved. She is a curator at the New Earth Museum of Shiny Things, so I imagine there wouldn’t be much time for flying in space!

Thanks for reading!

XJ

2 responses to “Writing Episode 8

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey I’m doing Nano too! If you don’t mind me asking, what’s your screenname on Nano? 😀 We could be writing buddies!

    I’m writing a paranormal romance about a monster doctor – what kind of novel are you writing for Nano?

  2. I’m going to be writing more episodes of MiS… for Nano. I thought it would be a fun challenge to write 50 episodes in one month! It’s going to be crazy! My nano name is thorinlight.

Leave a Reply

